Committee on Political Education (C.O.P.E.)

WTU COPE 2022 Democractic Primary Recommendation on Endorsements

That the Washington Teachers' Union has endorsed:

  • Mayor: Robert White

  • Council Chair: Erin Palmer

  • Council At Large: Dexter Williams

  • Council Ward 1: Brianne Nadeau

  • Council Ward 3: Matthew Frumin

  • Council Ward 5: Zachary Parker

  • Council Ward 6: Charles Allen

The Washington Teachers’ Union established the Committee on Political Education (WTU-COPE) to lead our political activities. Contributions to COPE are strictly voluntary, but most WTU members sign up for a program through which each pay period $1 automatically goes to WTU-COPE. Time and again, when teachers speak up together, and are persistent, lawmakers listen.

Click here to learn more about how you can join the COPE committee.

or contact [email protected] for more information.